Feeling good about Fox


Until now, I'd been feeling so-so about this TV season. Still wobbling from the strike, networks have had weak line-ups.

Now, however, there's good news: Fox is on a roll.

Some of that was expected. "24" had a terrific debut Sunday and Monday (Jan. 11-12); "American Idol" is off to a good start tonight (Tuesday, Jan. 13, see the preview/review in my previous blog).

But that's just the start. I've just seen three of Fox's mid-season hours. Each is fresh, bracing, well-made and -- this is the good part -- really original. They are:

-- "Dollhouse," in which Joss Whedon ("Buffy") has crafted a wondrous showcase for Eliza Dushku. She plays an open vessel, someone who continually has her own memories wiped out and is given a personality melded from others. The opener requires a huge coincidence, but we'll forgive that. This is a fascinating hour, both visually and in Dushku's wide-ranging performance.

-- "Lie to Me," in which Tim Roth plays an expert on the body language of truth and lies. This gets creepy at times, but pulls viewers into an engaging mental journey, "House"-style.

-- And my favorite, "Glee."

You really don't expect a drama about a high school glee club, but this has been pulled off with the style and flair of "Pushing Daisies."

It also has a bonus -- a chance for Tony-nominated singers to become Fox stars. Matthew Morrison ("Light on the Piazza") plays the teacher; Lea Michele ("Spring Awakening") is his star student.

Both play immensely likable people who sing pop tunes . They do it beautifully, but the show also adds wonderful detours -- including one school doing a cheery, chirpy, glee-club version of "Rehab."

Moments like that add to a show that already had my attention.  For the rest of this season, Fox will be be fun to watch.

 uf

 

 

Barbour Outlet Black Friday, http://www.barbour-factory.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/
Burberry Factory, http://www.burberry-factory.com/
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burberryoutlet2014.com/
Chanel Outlet Online, http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/
coachoutlet.com, http://www.official-coachoutlet.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.official-mkoutlet.com/
Prada Shoes Outlet, http://www.official-pradaoutlet.com/
Polo Outlet Store, http://www.polo-outlets.com/
Gucci Shoes Outlet, http://www.guccishoes-uk.com/
North Face Outlet Online, http://www.north-faceoutlets.net/
Kate Spade Outlet, http://www.kate-spades.com/
Louis Vuitton Outlet, http://www.louisvuittonas.com/
Marc Jacobs Handbags, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
MCM Outlet, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.coachlosangeles.com/
Polo Outlet Store, http://www.ralph-laurens.com/
Nike Jordan Shoes, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michaelkors.so/
Polo Black Friday, http://www.polo-tshirts.com/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkorsonlineusa.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://www.michael-korsusa.com/
Black Friday Deals, http://www.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Factory, http://www.mischristmas.com/
Ugg Boots Clearance, http://warmbootssale.com/
Moncler Clearance, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/
Louis Vuitton Factory, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/
Moncler Jakker Salg, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/
Hermes Outlet Online, http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/
North Clearace Outlet, http://www.northsclearance.com/
Oakley Sunglaases Factory, http://www.oakley-sunglassoutlet.com/
Polo Outlet Online, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/
Ralph Lauren UK, http://www.ralphslauren.co.uk/
Coach Outlet USA, http://www.coachoutletstates.com/
Coach Purses Outlet Online, http://www.coach-pursesoutlets.com/
Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coach-factorysoutlet.com/
Coach Store Outlet Online, http://www.coach-clearance.com/
Longchamp Sortie, http://www.salongchamppairs.com/
Woolrich Clearance, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
Canada Goose Outlet, http://www.canada-gooser.com/
Discount Clothes Sale, http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/
Barbour Jackets Outlet Online, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
Beats By Dre Outlet, http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/
Coach Black Friday, http://www.coach-blackfriday2014.com/
Coach Outlet, http://www.coachccoachoutlet.com/
Coach Factory, http://www.coach-factories.net/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.coach.mischristmas.com/
Coach Outlet Online USA, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
Ralph Lauren Black Friday

Coach Outlet Black Friday
bloomingdales coupon code, http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/
Louis Vuitton Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/louis-vuitton-bags-c-1.html
Hermes Bags Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/hermes-bags-c-2.html
Prada Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/prada-bags-c-3.html
Chanel Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/chanel-bags-c-4.html
gucci backpack,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/gucci-bags-c-5.html
Burberry Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/burberry-bags-c-6.html
Celine Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/celine-bags-c-7.html
Balenciaga Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/balenciaga-bags-c-8.html
Christian Dior Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/christian-dior-bags-c-9.html
Chloe Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/chloe-bags-c-10.html
Bvlgari Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bvlgari-bags-c-11.html
Bally Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bally-bags-c-12.html
Coach Factory Coupon,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/coach-bags-c-13.html
Michael Kors Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/michael-kors-bags-c-14.html
MCM Backpack Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/mcm-bags-c-15.html
Fendi Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/fendi-bags-c-16.html
Mulberry Outlet Online,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/mulberry-bags-c-17.html
Marc by Marc Jacobs,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/marc-jacobs-bags-c-18.html
Miu Miu Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/miu-miu-bags-c-19.html
Ysl Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/ysl-bags-c-20.html
Tory Burch Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/tory-burch-bags-c-21.html
Givenchy Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/givenchy-bags-c-22.html
Ferragamo Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/ferragamo-bags-c-23.html
Lancel Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/lancel-bags-c-24.html
Loewe Bags Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/loewe-bags-c-25.html
Tods Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/tods-bags-c-26.html
Paul Smith Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/paul-smith-bags-c-27.html
Dolce Gabbana handbags,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/dg-bags-c-28.html
Alexander Wang Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/alexander-wang-bags-c-29.html
Bottega Veneta Outlet,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bottega-veneta-bags-c-30.html
Michael Kors Outlet, http://michaelkorsoutlet.mischristmas.com/
MCM Backpack Outlet, http://mcmbackpack.mischristmas.com/
Monster Beats Outlet, http://monsterbeats.mischristmas.com/
North Face Outlet, http://northfaceoutlet.mischristmas.com/
MK Black Friday, http://mk.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Outlet Black Friday, http://coachoutlet.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Factory Black Friday, http://coachfactory.misblackfriday.com/
Ugg Australia Black Friday, http://uggaustralia.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Purses Black Friday, http://coachpurses.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Outlet USA, http://coachusa.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Black Friday, http://coach.misblackfriday.com/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://michaelkorss.misblackfriday.com/
Michael Kors Black Friday, http://michaelkors.misblackfriday.com/
Air Max Black Friday, http://airmax.misblackfriday.com/
Michael Kors Factory, http://michael-kors.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Outlet Online
michael kors Outlet Online