"Idol": Grand drama ... almost


Simon Cowell has a great sense of music, but not of drama. Tonight, "American Idol" barely missed an epic moment.

The viewers had put Scott MacIntyre at the bottom, with Anoop Desai next and Lil Rounds -- a great singer who had an average week -- third from the bottom.

The viewers got it right, but there was still a chance for the judges to save him. For a while, this seemed like it had been scripted for one of those feel-good menus.

Starting with the words "How can I convince you," MacIntyre sang better than ever, much better than the night before. He soared; the audience roared. If the judges had saved him, it would have been an immensely emotional moment.

It didn't happen. The vote had to be unanimous; two of the four judges (including, apparently, Cowell) dissented. MacIntyre is out.

Here are a few of my comments; please add yours:

1)  The night's biggest honor should go to the clean-up crew. In one commercial break, they had to clean up a ton of confetti that fell on Flo Rida.

2) I kind of liked Lil Rounds' dress, which seemed to be made of pseudo-armor.

3) OK, we all wanted Anoop Desai to go, instead. There's been enough trouble with North Carolina in basketball; we don't need its biggest fan winning "Idol," too.

4) Maybe Michigan people didn't need to win the basketball tournament, after all. Right now, it has one of the people in the final seven of "Idol" and three in the final seven in "Biggest Loser." Victory, somewhere, looms.

5) Matt Giraud, the Michigan "Idol" guy, had a great week and stayed out of the bottom three. He even got to introduce Kalamazoo's mayor, Bobby Hopewell.

6) Incidentally, you know that the mayor made up that name. A black politician, in Barack Obama's year of hope, named Hopewell? Before Obama, he was probably named Bobby Gloom.

 

 

Barbour Jackets Outlet, http://www.barbour-factory.com/
Coach Factory, http://www.bestcustomsonline.com/
Burberry Outlet, http://www.burberry-factory.com/
Burberry Outlet Online, http://www.burberryoutlet2014.com/
Prada Outlet Online, http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/
Gucci Messenger Bag, http://www.guccishoes-uk.com/
Kate Spade Outlet Online, http://www.kate-spades.com/
Louis Vuitton Outlet Online, http://www.louisvuittonas.com/
Marc Jacobs Outlet, http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
MCM Bags Outlet, http://www.mcmworldwides.com/
Cheap Oakley Sunglaases, http://www.oakley-sunglassoutlet.com/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.official-coachoutlet.com/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.official-mkoutlet.com/
Prada Outlet Online, http://www.official-pradaoutlet.com/
Polo Outlet Store Online, http://www.polo-outlets.com/
Nike Air Jordan, http://www.nike-jordanshoes.com/
Coach Outlet, http://www.coachlosangeles.com/
Polo Outlet Online, http://www.ralph-laurens.com/
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://www.michaelkors.so/
Michael Kors Bags Outlet, http://www.michaelkorsonlineusa.com/
Michael Kors Black Friday, http://www.michael-korsusa.com/
Cheap Uggs Outlet, http://warmbootssale.com/
Moncler Outlet Online, http://www.moncler-clearance.com/
Moncler Jackets Black Friday, http://www.moncler-jacketsoutletonline.com/
Monster Beats Outlet Online, http://www.monsterbeatsbydres.net/
North Face Outlet, http://www.north-faceoutlets.net/
North Face Outlet Online, http://www.northsclearance.com/
Polo Ralph Lauren Outlet, http://www.polo-tshirts.com/
Ralph Lauren Polo, http://www.ralphlaurenepolo.com/
Polo Outlet, http://www.ralphslauren.co.uk/
Hermes Bags Outlet, http://www.hermes-outletonline.com/
Louis Vuitton Shoes Outlet, http://www.lv-guccishoesfactory.com/
Sacs Longchamp Pas Cher, http://www.salongchamppairs.com/
Canada Goose Black Friday, http://www.canada-gooser.com/
Cheap Clothes Sale, http://www.cheapdiscountoutlet.com/
Coach Black Friday 2014, http://www.coach-blackfriday2014.com/
Shop Coach Factory, http://www.coachccoachoutlet.com/
Coach Factory Outlet, http://www.coach-factories.net/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.coach.mischristmas.com/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.coachoutletstates.com/
Cheap Coach Purses, http://www.coach-pursesoutlets.com/
Coach Factory Store, http://www.coach-factorysoutlet.com/
Coach Cyber Monday, http://www.coach-clearance.com/
Woolrich Jackets Black Friday, http://www.woolrich-clearance.com/
Barbour Jackets Black Friday, http://www.barbour-jacketsoutlet.com/
Monster Beats Outlet, http://www.beatsbydreoutlet.net/
Coach Purses Store Online, http://www.newoutletonlinemall.com/
Black Friday, http://www.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Factory Outlet Online, http://www.mischristmas.com/
Coach Outlet Online, http://www.zxcoachoutlet.com/
Ralph Lauren Black Friday
Coach Outlet Black Friday
bloomingdales Black Friday, http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/
Louis Vuitton Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/louis-vuitton-bags-c-1.html
Hermes Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/hermes-bags-c-2.html
Prada Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/prada-bags-c-3.html
Chanel Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/chanel-bags-c-4.html
gucci Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/gucci-bags-c-5.html
Burberry Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/burberry-bags-c-6.html
Celine Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/celine-bags-c-7.html
Balenciaga Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/balenciaga-bags-c-8.html
Christian Dior Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/christian-dior-bags-c-9.html
Chloe Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/chloe-bags-c-10.html
Bvlgari Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bvlgari-bags-c-11.html
Bally Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bally-bags-c-12.html
Coach Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/coach-bags-c-13.html
Michael Kors Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/michael-kors-bags-c-14.html
MCM Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/mcm-bags-c-15.html
Fendi Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/fendi-bags-c-16.html
Mulberry Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/mulberry-bags-c-17.html
Marc by Marc Jacobs Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/marc-jacobs-bags-c-18.html
Miu Miu Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/miu-miu-bags-c-19.html
Ysl Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/ysl-bags-c-20.html
Tory Burch Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/tory-burch-bags-c-21.html
Givenchy Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/givenchy-bags-c-22.html
Ferragamo Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/ferragamo-bags-c-23.html
Lancel Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/lancel-bags-c-24.html
Loewe Bags Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/loewe-bags-c-25.html
Tods Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/tods-bags-c-26.html
Paul Smith Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/paul-smith-bags-c-27.html
Dolce Gabbana Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/dg-bags-c-28.html
Alexander Wang Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/alexander-wang-bags-c-29.html
Bottega Veneta Outlet Black Friday,http://www.shophandbagsonline.com/bottega-veneta-bags-c-30.html
Michael Kors Outlet Online, http://michaelkorsoutlet.mischristmas.com/
MCM Bags Outlet, http://mcmbackpack.mischristmas.com/
Monster Headphones Outlet, http://monsterbeats.mischristmas.com/
North Face Outlet Online, http://northfaceoutlet.mischristmas.com/
MK Outlet Online, http://mk.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Outlet, http://coachoutlet.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Factory, http://coachfactory.misblackfriday.com/
Ugg Bailey Button, http://uggaustralia.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Purses Outlet, http://coachpurses.misblackfriday.com/
Coach USA, http://coachusa.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Outlet Online, http://coach.misblackfriday.com/
Michael Kors Outlet, http://michaelkorss.misblackfriday.com/
Michael Kors Factory, http://michaelkors.misblackfriday.com/
Air Max Shoes, http://airmax.misblackfriday.com/
Michael Kors Black Friday, http://michael-kors.misblackfriday.com/
Coach Outlet Online
michael kors Outlet OnlinedsfdsAbercrombie and Fitch Online Sale